## **MGA Board Meeting**

## January 15, 2025

- I. Call meeting to order and establish quorum In attendance Larry Coburn, Rich Robuck, Joe Cervoni, Mike Cofer, Ron Nisun, John Flood, Don Winefordner, Keith Hale. Quorum was established and the meeting called to order.
- II. Approve Minutes from last meeting Minutes from the last meeting were handed out. No corrections or additions. Motion was made to accept the minutes from 11/13/24 and seconded. Motion passed.
- III. Treasurer's Report Ron Nisun reported that the treasury had \$5,040.00 income from member dues, leaving a balance of \$10,118.59 as of January 15, 2025. MGA has currently 84 paid members. A motion was made to approve the treasurer's report and seconded. Motion passed.
- IV. Announcements from President Coburn Issues discussed were:

1) MGA by laws state that all minutes from Board Meeting be posted. Mike Cofer made sure this was done on January 15, 2025.

2) Suggestion to change by-laws in making MGA fiscal year January 1 – December 31 instead of in February. Motion was made and seconded. Motion passed.

3) Election of Directors at annual meeting. By-laws state that a minimum of 6 and not more than 8 shall be elected. There will be 7 members this year. The Board is the Nominating Committee and will be nominating 2 new members to replace Larry Coburn and Bill Bogert. Keith Hale will also be on the ballot. Members can nominate other candidates from the floor, but may only vote for three. Once the board member are elected they convene and vote on who will be the officers. Members may make comments and concerns at the annual meeting but no changes would be made then. Put issues in writing to any board member, the board will address the issues and determine what is best for Membership not just a few.

V. **Mike Cofer** – Expressed concern about the low turn out for the Wednesday MGA game. Issue was discussed, no action taken.

VI. From Tom Leimberger – The golf course will be re-rated in May.

Motion was made to adjourn the meeting, seconded, and passed.

Respectively submitted by Don Winefordner, Secretary